Navigation

Online Databases available from the Heritage Center

Ancestry.com Library Edition

The Ancestry.com Library Edition database offers researchers access to the 1790-1930 census records, various birth, marriage, and death record collections, military records, immigration records, historical court records, and collected research created by other users.


Please note this database is available on-site only.



The Fold3 Library Edition database provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
The Fold3 name comes from a traditional flag folding ceremony in which the third fold is made in honor and remembrance of veterans who served in defense of their country and to maintain peace throughout the world.


Lebanon Public Library card holders may log into the database from home using their library card number as their barcode.


 

HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online offers researchers the opportunity to search U.S. federal census records from 1790 to 1940. Other materials include: the Periodical SourceIndex (PERSI), a resource guide that indexes more than 6,300 genealogy and history periodicals written in English and French (Canada) since 1800, and the Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files, which identifies more than 80,000 American military, naval, and marine officers and enlisted men.

Lebanon Public Library card holders may log into the database from home using their library card number as their barcode.


History Geo

HistoryGeo.com HistoryGeo.com is a powerful tool for genealogists and historians. A database for locating original landowners in the United States, the First Landowners Project allows users to view information about landowners and legal descriptions of land in a geographic context. In addition, the Antique Maps Collection offers access to thousands of high-quality images of vintage maps--great for historical research.

Please note this database is available on-site only.


 

 

Proquest Newspaper Archive Online Database

Proquest Newspaper Archive Online Database For eye-witness accounts of history being made, search this unique collection. You'll see images of newspapers just as they appeared when first printed, including not only news stories, but also advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.



Please note this database is available on-site only.